Q. What happens if my account access is "suspended"?

When your account is suspended, you can still access your profile and records. However, you will only be able to access videos you have already completed. Videos "in progress" will be unavailable until your payment or membership renewal are confirmed.

 

To resinstate your access, simply go to the Registration page, select a membership type, and follow the prompt registration instructions.

Q. I received an email stating that I need to update my payment details. What happened?

Our billing system automatically processes payments on a daily basis. If a due payment is processed and declined for whatever reason (e.g. expired credit card date, insufficient funds, no authorisation, etc.), our system will send an automated notification letting you know about it.

 

Upon receiving the notification, you can login to your account and update your details (if required). If you would like the payment re-processed, you do not need to take any action as this is automatically done.

 

Once the first email is sent out, the system will try to process the payment again in three occasions - if this payment continues to be declined, a second email notification is sent and the account is placed on "suspended" status. If you have received this second email, there is no reason to panic. You can still login to your profile, update your payment details and renew your access - or email our team if you required further assistance.

Q. I would like to my membership via direct debt or cheque. Is that possible?

No. However, the majority of banks now offer a free service which allows you to use your regular key card (bank card) as a credit card for online and offline purchases. If you are not sure about this service, please contact your bank to find out more. 

Q. I've been paying membership fees but haven't accessed resources. Can I get a refund?

No. We do not refund paid fees on the basis of "not using the account". To draw a comparison, OPTA memberships are very similar to a Gym membership - your payment gives you the right to access available resources whether or not you decide to. It is your sole responsibility to monitor your access to resources.

Q. Can I still access my completed videos after I cancel my membership?

Yes. If your membership has been cancelled or is currently suspended, you will still be able to access your completed courses. Cancellation of your membership means you won't be able to access videos in progress, or new videos that were released after your cancellation. And if you decide to re-join to access new programs, you can easily do so via the same profile.

Q. What is the difference between the monthly and annual membership options?

When joining one of OPTA’s all-inclusive membership packages, you have the flexibility to choose how you want to pay. You may opt to pay your membership fees monthly (whereby you are deducted ongoing monthly fees), or annually (whereby you pay an annual upfront, discount fee). By choosing to pay upfront, you can benefit from up to $119 in savings.

Q. How do I get a tax invoice for my membership fee payments?

Tax invoices for your membership fee payments are available online and can be accessed at any time via the "My Payments" section of your logged on profile.

Online Physio Training Australia

47 Baxter Street, Fortitude Valley

QUEENSLAND 4006

Copyright © 2020 Online Physiotherapy Training Australia